A Tiny Dose of Great Faith

Hello all! It’s so nice to meet you here this rainy Monday. I have been struggling a bit over this last week as I caught a virus on top of my regular illness. This bug is making it a little more difficult than usual for me to get through the brain fog (so much so that I almost typed “brain dog”. That’s a new one!) So this week I am going to simply share a quote with you that I came across this week. I took a peak inside a book that I heard of from a woman working in human trafficking abolition and was touched by the sweet introduction written to reflect on important words like mentoring, faith, grace, and power. In the area of faith, this was tucked within their definition:

Faith is our assurance that there is a Divine plan of infinite love at work even in the most challenging moments, and that we are a part of that plan. Faith gives us the confidence to move ahead with vast visions in the face of enormous odds; it is an invitation to work in active partnership with the Divine in service of a better world. ~ Women, Spirituality, and Transformative Leadership

What sweet truth for our hearts today. Our faith in Christ is our substance of a relationship with Him that will wrap us in love and lead us in grace through our challenges, despite the enormous odds, and allow Him to use this for a greater good. Let’s rest in that truth today 🙂

{P.S. If you missed it, I added an extra post about fair-trade and made in the USA Christmas shopping last week! You can view it by clicking here or simply visiting my blog’s home page}

Leave a Reply

