Delighting In Life’s Tiny Treasures

I hope you find it in your heart to see beauty in the small things this week,

To embrace your days with gratitude for all the tiny treasures sprinkled within them.

I hope you stop to smile at the way golden sunbeams warm your face in the midst of the chilly fall weather that’s unfolding day by day.

And if that sweet sun tucks itself behind the clouds and the rain comes down instead, I hope your soul quiets to its tranquil rhythm.

I hope the only thing you’re drenched with is peace.

I hope you lift your eyes up with the steam that rises from your cup, and take time to admire the last of the summer blooms outside your window.

I hope that fresh life outside reminds you that hope is always blossoming, bursting forth in radiant color.

I hope you flip open your Bible to a page that has a Scripture that speaks truth to your heart in just the way you need it to,

And that you feel awe-struck, joyful, and filled to the brim with the love the Spirit longs to delight you with.

I hope you light the candles you’ve been saving for a special occasion,

And that you’re reminded of the gracious purpose woven into your being.

I hope you keep taking those little steps towards your dreams, even when they seem miles beyond your reach.

I hope you touch them. I hope you embrace them. I hope you cherish them.

I hope your week is beautiful. I hope you let it shine.

“May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace as you trust in him, so that you may overflow with hope by the power of the Holy Spirit.” ~Romans 15:13

4 thoughts on “Delighting In Life’s Tiny Treasures

    • I’m so glad to hear that sweet puppy brightens your days! Animals have such a special way of doing that. I agree, praising God for His wonderful creations fills our hearts to the brim with joy 🙂

Leave a Reply

